Image Alt

Corporate & B2B communication

strong media contacts and storytelling skills

In communication for companies that sell their products and services mainly or exclusively to other companies, the big challenge is often to reach the mass media with very specialized topics.

 We at Yield are happy to take up this challenge. In order to be successful in B2B communications for our clients, it requires not only strong media contacts but also good storytelling skills and the ability to think around the "corner".
Research

Identification of content suitable for the general public

Storytelling

Packaging or "translation" of the specialist topics for the mass media and increasing public awareness

Face to the Company

Active involvement of top management in press relations

Employer Branding

Positioning the customer as an attractive employer

Case Rexel

WORK:

Since the beginning of our cooperation with the electrical wholesale giant Rexel more than four years ago, we have been continuously placing the customer, its management and its expertise in the country's most important mass media. To do this, it is necessary to give classic B2B topics a spin that is suitable for a broad audience and to break them down in such a way that they are understandable and equally interesting for the non-expert. This enables us to address existing and potential customers and partners of Rexel and the general public (employer branding!) directly via the country's media flagships. 

ABOUT:

Rexel Austria is represented by the two brands Regro, Schäcke and the subsidiary comtech has been a leader in the domestic electrical wholesale trade for over 20 years. The company is characterized by a comprehensive range of services and a portfolio of high-quality products. The subsidiary of the French Rexel Group has almost 20 locations in Austria and employs around 700 people.

Facts and figures
12
large-scale interviews in the first year
6
visits by renowned journalists to the new logistics centre rafter its opening
8
Specialist topics are prepared annually for broad-based use

While we were previously mainly present in trade publications, we have enormously increased our media footprint since we started working with Yield and are now a regular editorial guest in daily newspapers and business magazines. This strengthens our market position as well as the perception of Rexel as an attractive employer

J. Robert Pfarrwaller CEO Rexel Austria
en_GB
de_DE en_GB

Image Alt

Unternehmens- & B2B-Kommunikation

Starke Medienkontakte und Storytelling-Skills

In der Kommunikation für Unternehmen, die ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen hauptsächlich oder ausschließlich an andere Unternehmen vertreiben, besteht die große Challenge oft darin, mit sehr fachspezifischen Themen auch in die Breitenmedien vorzudringen.

 Diese Herausforderung nehmen wir bei Yield gerne an. Um in der B2B-Kommunikation erfolgreich für seine Kunden tätig sein zu können, bedarf es neben starken Medienkontakten auch gute Storytelling-Skills und der Fähigkeit, um die sprichwörtliche „Ecke“ denken zu können.
Recherche

Identifikation von breitentauglichen Inhalten

Storytelling

Verpackung bzw. „Übersetzung“ der fachspezifischen Themen für die Breitenmedien und Steigerung der Bekanntheit in der Öffentlichkeit

Face to the Company

Aktive Einbindung des Top-Managements in die Pressearbeit

Employer Branding

Positionierung des Kunden als attraktiven Arbeitgeber

Case Rexel

WORK:

Seit Beginn der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Elektrogroßhandels-Riesen Rexel vor mehr als vier Jahren platzieren wir den Kunden, sein Management und dessen Expertise kontinuierlich in den wichtigsten Breitenmedien des Landes. Dazu ist es notwendig, klassischen B2B-Themen einen breitentauglichen Spin zu geben und diese so herunterzubrechen, dass sie auch für den Laien verständlich und gleichermaßen interessant sind. Somit können wir die bestehenden und potenziellen Kunden sowie Partner von Rexel und die breite Öffentlichkeit (Employer Branding!) über die medialen Flaggschiffe des Landes direkt ansprechen. 

ABOUT:

Rexel Austria ist mit den beiden Marken Regro, Schäcke sowie dem Tochterunternehmen comtech seit über 20 Jahren führend im heimischen Elektrogroßhandel tätig. Das Unternehmen zeichnet sich durch umfassendes Dienstleistungsangebot und ein Portfolio von qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten aus. Das Tochterunternehmen des französischen Rexel-Konzerns verfügt hierzulande über knapp 20 Standorte und beschäftigt rund 700 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern.

Facts and figures
12
Reichweiten starke Interviews im ersten Jahr
6
Besuche renommierter Journalisten im neuen Logistikzentrum
8
Fachthemen werden jährlich breitentauglich aufbereitet

Während wir zuvor hauptsächlich in Fachtiteln präsent waren, haben wir unseren medialen Fußabdruck seit Beginn der Zusammenarbeit mit Yield enorm vergrößert und sind mittlerweile kontinuierlich redaktionell zu Gast in Tageszeitungen und Wirtschaftsmagazinen. Somit stärken wir sowohl unsere Marktposition, als auch die Wahrnehmung von Rexel als attraktiven Arbeitgeber.

Robert J. Pfarrwaller CEO Rexel Austria
de_DE
en_GB de_DE